Stars-quilt revised numbers

Just a quick note… I’m revising the numbers for the Stars-quilt, as it looks more than likely to be a really HUGE quilt. So, for the moment, I will set aside the repeated prints in the jelly rolls (fortunately, I have only four repeated strips basted, so the damage is rather small), and plan to add background to only half the stars. By doing this, the numbers should be:

Stars: 112*
Background pieces: 336

*I’m also doubting if to include the black prints on it, so this number can be lowered.

For the moment, I think I will baste the prints, sew the stars together and audition the whole thing. Then, I shall see if I can add more background, or stars. And for the remaining fabric… maybe a pillow cover or two…

Leave a Reply

