Stars-quilt weekly stats

2015_11_28_1

After being picky with the grey and black prints, I made up my mind and finally discarded them, so I’m almost done basting prints! Once I have sewn the stars , I shall see if I add some of the darks into the quilt. Or perhaps some of the repeated prints. Anyway:

Stars basted: 85/88 (510/528 templates)
Stars sewn: 0 /88
Background pieces basted: 0/264
Stars completed: 0

I’m planning to baste background fabric for half of the stars, and see what dimensions get the whole thing… I still prefer the idea of giving each star a background… I foresee lot of auditions for this quilt!

Leave a Reply

