Stars-quilt weekly stats and new projects on the table…

2016_1_30_1

This week the Stars-quilt has had improvement, but I’m also working on other projects that are going to slow down its progress. Specially, I’m considering joining a 2-block per week – one year long QAL, so this would definitively make the Stars-quilt a besides project. But, for this week, the numbers are:

Stars basted: 88/88 (528/528 templates)
Stars sewn: 63 /88
Background pieces basted: 9/264
Stars completed: 0

On the “other projects” side, this week I finally decided on a pattern for the “Jelly Bean” charm pack and I’m quite happy of how it’s turning out. I’m making two table-runners (that is the request I was ask for) with hour-glass blocks. At the moment I have one almost already pieced; I’m having trouble joining the columns due to the thick seams that should nest, so lots of seam ripper for the moment! Any tip of how to join hour-glass blocks rows together?

Leave a Reply

