The Splendid Sampler™: Block 10

2016_03_24

The 10th block of The Splendid Sampler, called “Iowa”, is designed by Sherri McConnell (A quilting life). I’ve been following her blog since I started quilting, and it is really a huge source for inspiration and ideas.

I‘m not quite pleased with the fabric selection I used in this one, so I may revisit it at the end of the journey. I’m going to have to tag those blocks I should keep an eye on…

On another matter, I start to see two main categories in the sampler’s blocks: those that are straightforward and can be pieced in a couple of hours, and those that require more than one afternoon to be completed. This falls in the first category. I have already started working on block 11, and I can tell it belongs to the second one.

The information and link party for this 10th block are here.

Leave a Reply

