The Splendid Sampler™: Block 20 -a work in progress!-

2016_04_28

Block 20 for The Splendid Sampler has a huge workload of embroidery; I was planning to do it in two or three afternoons, but it has turned a bit of a challenge. I was committed to do the blocks “as it is”, but in this case I have to make an exception: if I am to stick to the instructions it will result totally outside the colour scheme I’m keeping for the sampler. So I still have to decide my own colour scheme for this one, meanwhile, I’m sewing the parts I’m sure what colour to use.

Furthermore, it’s a wonderful block to just sit, relax, and enjoy the process just for what it is. So I’m keeping this block as a work-in-progress, enjoy stitching it slowly, and move towards block 21.

2 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 20 -a work in progress!-

    • I love that blue too! I’m using embroidery floss that matches the coloured fabrics… and this one was rather difficult to find. I’m still thinking about the colour scheme I’m going to use…

      Like

Leave a Reply

