Pillowcases

2016_05_03

These pillowcases were part of the two-day course I took with Me and My Sister Designs, and were in the washing-stage when I blogged about it. This pattern couldn’t be more easy and quick to make… it takes more time to cut the fabric than actually sewing it! The pattern is available in their website  and they have a video tutorial with the Fat Quarter Shop teaching the technique (it’s really surprising how this pillow case is built up!).

As always, the most difficult part was to select the fabric… I knew I wanted black, white and red. And there’s nothing like to have time to spend in the fabric-shop and browse between bolts and bolts until a decision is made: the main fabric, Reel Time by Zen Chic (love it!); the cuff fabric, Styl Mod by Style Par Mo, laid just there, ready to be picked up; and what else could be the accent fabric than this gorgeous red print by Cotton&Steel?

So, now that they have been cleaned and tumble-dried they have been put into use and look gorgeous in my bed! Love to make such fun projects!

Project: Pillowcases
Size: 20″ x 31″ / 53.5 x 76 cm (aprox)
Date: April, 2016
Pattern: Dilly Dally Pillowcase, Me and My Sisters Designs
Exterior fabric: Reel Time pattern #1565 , by Zen Chic for Moda Fabrics
                          Styl Mod by Style Par Mo , Newcastle Fabrics
                          Mesa (Fall 2014), Cotton + Steel Fabrics
2 thoughts on “Pillowcases

    • They just look gorgeous in my bed! And match most of my actual bedclothes, so win-win ;-) I’m already planning to make some more as quilt-bags, although perhaps firstly I should end the quilts themselves…

      Like

Leave a Reply

