The Splendid Sampler™: Block 22

2016_05_04

The 22th block of The Splendid Sampler, Goose on the Loose, is designed by Amy Smart (Diary of a quilter). Amy’s blog has been on my reader since my early steps in quilting, and I have learnt tons through her tutorials… and she works with such an amazing colour palette and fabric combinations! I have one quilt from her book, “Fabulously fast quilts”, in the oven… and some more on my to-do-someday-in-the-future-when-I-have-a-target-recipient-or-proper-fabric list.

I don’t know whether it’s due to my BoM blocks, the paper-piecing already made in this Sampler, the instructions and cutting directions or a combination of all of these, but this block came together smoothly and without major incidents.

And I absolutely love it! This will make for a terrific quilt, won’t it? On Instagram there are some gorgeous fabric combinations (under the tag #Thesplendidsampler), and of course, in the link party, which can be found, with the pattern info, here.

4 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 22

  1. Really pretty block Ariadna! I really loved making this block too and even though I am a complete novice at foundation paper piecing this seemed to go together effortlessly. Christine x

    Like

    • It really was smooth, wasn’t it? I didn’t mentioned it in the post, but I used the tip to pre-mark all the folding lines. Some suggest to “sew” the lines without thread to have them perforated beforehand, but I just marked them with the exterior part of the scissors and it really helped in working with the paper template and to tear it off at the end.

      Like

Leave a Reply

