The Splendid Sampler™: Block 41

2016_07_08

The 41th block of The Splendid Sampler is called “Sew South, by Jennifer Mathis (Ellison Lane). It’s a mixture of EPP and appliqué… and I finished it before finishing the other EPP block! I’m still basting tiny hexagons…

For this block I followed the given instructions, except for the use of glue (I’m not a big fan of adding glue to my fabric…). I basted the hexagons using tack stitches, so I didn’t have to remove the basting to remove the templates. I took the chance to use and show the hand-written prints, and had some fun playing with the positive-negative of the same in the centre of the flower.

A fun and fast block, overall. The pattern and link party for it are here.

Leave a Reply

