Cotton&Color BoM 2016: July

2016_07_28

This month’s block from the Cotton & Color BoM couldn’t be more appropriate for this blog, as it depicts a cup! “Tassa” means, in Catalan, mug or cup (it doesn’t make the difference between them). So I was really pleased when I got the pattern!

As I’m getting more used to paper piecing, the block came together pretty quickly (despite some mistakes in fabric placement -ahem!). I chose for the cup’s main body a fabric that reminds me of an old tea set, and I kept introducing some fabrics from previous blocks to give a sense of a set in the group of blocks already made.

The heart in the tea bag is needle-turn appliquéd… who would have said some months ago!

Leave a Reply

