The Splendid Sampler™: Block 56

2016_08_28

The 56th block of The Splendid Sampler is called At Home Anywhere, by Jennifer Keltner. This was an easy block, especially thanks to the tips by Jennifer Keltner herself. I’m still getting the hang of using the zig-zag stitch to appliqué, but I’m happy with the progress. I also found that using the satin-stitch foot helped a lot (it’s all transparent, which makes things a lot easier!).

Talking fabrics, I’m starting to have a serious problem to find pieces big enough to act as a background. I’m saving the lighter ones for future embroidery blocks, but it’s getting more challenging to make the most of the initial bundle of fabrics (posted about here) while keeping the colour scheme consistent (I know, I could always buy more fabric…). On another matter, I couldn’t resist to fussy-cut the fabric to add an actual door to the house…

The pattern and link party for this 56th block can be found here.

2 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 56

Leave a Reply

