On-going projects: September

2016_09_09_1

After a (short) break for holidays, it’s time to resume sewing! At the moment there are some few things running along with The Splendid Sampler™, and I thought of writing kind of a monthly update for them. Specially since noticing that the last update from the Stars-quilt was from June… Truth is it had become to a halt until I picked it in the middle of August, and I hope updating its statistics will help to maintain some regular work on it. 

Stars basted: 84/84 (504/504 templates)
Stars sewn: 84 /84
Background pieces basted: 431/504 (+186 from the last stats)
Stars completed: 0

The Wild Jelly Roll n. 3 pattern by Me and My Sister Designs has all the blocks pieced and ready to be put together. Now its time to do some more cutting and find a suitable layout before start sewing again.

– In July I started to work on the Frivol n.10, featuring the Cookie Exchange collection by Sweetwater, for Moda Fabrics. And at the moment all that’s left is to attach the binding. I hope to have it finished soon and give it a proper post.

– I’m working in two knitting projects, learning on the go after I felt rather comfortable with my first attempt… the yarn is for a top, which I hope I will have finished by next Spring.

2016_09_09_2

Besides all of them, I have 3 Splendid Sampler blocks to make… I will begin with the latest and squeeze the other two in between the new ones. And, of course, this month’s block from the Cotton&Color BoM… surely, if I don’t sew it won’t be because I’m short of projects!

2 thoughts on “On-going projects: September

    • Just a little bit ;-) I have more projects than time to sew… I’m learning on the go with the yarn and knitting, but this one really caught my eye on the store. I really hope I manage to finish this top in time to wear it next Spring (I’m really slow at the moment!!!). Have a nice week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

