The Splendid Sampler™: Block 60

2016_09_14

The 60th block for The Splendid Sampler is calledHearts and Flowers, by Fiona Ransley (Designs by Fee). I automatically associated this block with a traditional red embroidery, so I went straightforward with this monochrome version, using the closest colour in my colour scheme to red, that is, burgundy. I also decided not to satin-stitch the large flowers’ centres, so they wouldn’t draw so much attention.

The pattern, info and link party are here.

4 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 60

    • Thank you Christine! It reminds me of some traditional embroidery I have seen in the Alpine region. I think it would look fantastic on a towel or mat! I look forward to your blocks, have a nice weekend too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

