Cotton&Color BoM 2016: September

2016_09_26

I hadn’t pictured an idea of the final layout for the Cotton & Colors BoM until I got this month’s pattern. Suddenly, all the references in previous months’ blocks about different rooms in the house made sense. The fact that September’s block has this particular triangular shape should be very indicative.

It was included on the pattern to sew the books in the shelf using selvages. I keep all my selvages, regardless of the collection, and I found this particular one from an old Christmas collection, Christmas fun, by Lynette Anderson. I just love the little chicks. And it states it’s from Lecien, as do most of the fabrics used in this quilt. For the central “book” I went for this particular print, as I do have, and use, a very big dictionary. I liked the idea to picture it in some way.

Let’s see what October’s pattern it’s about!

Leave a Reply

