The Splendid Sampler™: Block 67

2016_10_07

Block n. 67 for The Splendid SamplerBobbin Chase” has become one of my favourites. Designed by Scott Hansen (Blue Nickel Studios), this 33-piece block combines paper-piecing with bigger pieces of fabric. It was quick to piece (I chain-pieced the paper-pieced parts), and I had lots of fun playing with the fabric selection. I was afraid using one colour would have given it too much relevance, and the idea of playing with four colours in the same block was already stuck in my head.

So here it is, and I couldn’t be happier with the result.

Pattern, info and link party are here.

2 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 67

Leave a Reply

