The Splendid Sampler™: Block 77

2016_11_08

The 77th block of The Splendid Sampler is called Prism, by Sara Lawson. Not only is this a very quick block to piece, but also a very versatile one. I think I spent an hour from deciding fabric, to cutting, piecing and taking the pictures for this post. What’s more, I find this block terrific to play with solids for a larger quilt. Another one to the to-do-someday list!

The pattern and link party with some fun use of novelty prints and fussy-cuts can be found here.

Ps. I’m working on block n. 75, and still have to begin with block 76… those little hour-glass units are kind of intimidating! I thought it would be better to move forward while I work with them on the meantime.

2 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 77

    • I can’t wait too! I have all of them stored in plastic folders, and I don’t have a design wall to hang them all together -and I don’t like the idea of laying them on the floor, just to have to put them back on the folders, risking frying on those with a short seam allowance-. Although I have a general idea of where it’s going, truth is, it’s not the same as actually seeing them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

