The Splendid Sampler™: Block 78

2016_11_18

The 78th block of The Splendid Sampler is called Jersey, by Carrie Nelson. I had lots of fun picking the fabrics for it! This one was easy and quick to put together; for the flip-and-trim corners I left the background fabric, trimming only the excess of the added one. This is the method that seems works better for me right now.

And I don’t know why, there’s no way I can remove the puckers of the background fabric. I hope with the sashing and some starch they will disappear… a good press with (lots of) steam hasn’t work so far…

The pattern and link party for this block can be found here.

2 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 78

  1. Another very pretty block Ariadna. Don’t worry about the little puckers I am sure they will disappear once the blocks are pieced together! Have a lovely weekend! Christine x

    Like

    • I hope so! I don’t understand where they come from… I even used my steam station without success. They are more visible on the photo as they are in reality, because of the direction of the light. I will try starching before adding the sashing… and hoping that pre-washing the fabrics worked and the block isn’t distorted in the process!

      Like

Leave a Reply

