The Splendid Sampler™: Block 82

2016_12_02

Block n. 82 for The Splendid SamplerUnder the Apple Tree”  is designed by Brigitte Heitland (Zen Chic),  whose collections Modern Background – Paper and Ink- I’m using as the main prints for the Sampler.

English paper-piecing is always welcome, so there was no much history left in this particular block. Only, that I used a pretty thick cardboard for the templates, and the final block is bigger than it should be… but I think I will be able to fix it with the sashing.

Pattern, info and link party are here.

4 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 82

    • To be honest, I had my moments!! I think a whole year playing with the same fabric leads to some fatigue… But now that the end is near it’s easier to keep up. Putting the sampler together will be a different story… I’m making it a resolution for the new year, to see it finished -and quilted!-

      Like

Leave a Reply

