The Splendid Sampler™: Block 86

2017_01_04

The 86th block of The Splendid Sampler is called Unity Star, by Vanessa Christenson. I postponed it as it is a mini-version of the Star n.3 for the Star-sampler quilt that so much trouble caused me. Oddly enough, this version came together pretty smoothly -perhaps because I already had the experience of the bigger star-. In this case, I only trimmed the extra fabric from the corner units, leaving the “base” piece intact. Although it adds bulk, it helps in accuracy.

(And yes, I couldn’t resist to fussy-cut my particular Waldo…).

With this one my Splendid Sampler is up-to-date (I’m not sewing the bonus blocks), and ready when it resumes the designer’s blocks tomorrow.

The pattern, link party and other info are here.

Leave a Reply

