The Splendid Sampler™: Block 100

2017_02_22

“Centered”, by Kate Spain, is block n. 100 and the last one of The Splendid Sampler. I still have block n.90 to be finished, but it seems incredible that I’m writing this blog post. Block n. 100!

And this one was a tricky one, with lots of pieces and tiny piecing. I double checked each unit to confirm they had the right dimensions, trimming or unstitching seams when needed. Patience paid off and the final block has the right dimensions!

I also didn’t have much fabric to choose from; however, I just love the contrast within the hand-written and the printed print. The difference between the two grey fabrics is very subtle – but enough to add interest.

Link party and block information are here.

2 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 100

  1. Wow! Congratulations Ariadna on finishing all 100 blocks…. you have done a great job with them and I am looking forward to seeing how you decide to put them together! Enjoy a wonderful weekend! Christine x

    Like

    • Thanks Christine! I’ll post the last one once I have the photos taken and then I’m taking a couple of weeks break to catch up on other projects… but I’m already thinking on specific fabric for the final setting ;-)

      Like

Leave a Reply

