Star Sampler Quilt (9): “Missouri Star”

Another cute addition to the Star-Sampler quilt-along (organised and hosted by Amanda Rolfe at 3and3quarters). I can’t recall sewing a Missouri Star before, and I had lots of fun playing with the fabrics for this one. I wasn’t really sure about that combination until the star was all put together!!

The only thing I deviated from Amanda’s tutorial is that I pressed seams open. It looks like it’s helping me in accuracy, much to my seam ripper’s dismay.

(And this week it has been impossible to get good light for photo shooting… sigh).

2 thoughts on “Star Sampler Quilt (9): “Missouri Star”

Leave a Reply

