The Cookbook QAL: 12. Plus one

The fabric combination for this block came to my mind the second I saw it on Instagram, so I took a little break from the other projects I’m currently working on and put it together. It is a really quick block to make, and there are several possibilities to play with it (one day I might make the quilt proposed by Amy Gibson here).

I really love the effect of appliquéing using a straight stitch – I just sewed a second line of stitching for the fun of it!-.

1. Cookie Book, Kim Knight, Cotton+Steel
2. Hey Dot, Zen Chic, Moda Fabrics
* The background is from the 1000Colours collection, by Lecien, grey n. 501

(This block belongs to a QAL hosted by Amy Gibson –Stitchery Dickory Dock– and based on her book “The Quilt Block Cookbook”).

3 thoughts on “The Cookbook QAL: 12. Plus one

Leave a Reply

