The Splendid Sampler™: Block 10 revisited

I wasn’t pleased with my fabric choices for block n. 10 of The Splendid Sampler, and I had already made my mind up to sew it again long before the sampler was finished. However, for the sake of fabric management, I decided I wouldn’t revisit any block until the original 100 were finished. Truth is I don’t have much fabric left to choose from, but I prefer this second version rather than the first one. I think the main problem was that the print on the coloured fabric was too big for these pieces -the pattern was too much cut up and looked really messy-.

For a little bit of an update about how the sampler is going, I’m waiting for the sashing fabric to arrive. I will be sashing the blocks while revisiting those that need minor adjustments – I think this one was the only that needed a complete redo-. I’m looking forward to starting working on it again!

4 thoughts on “The Splendid Sampler™: Block 10 revisited

    • Thanks! I almost run out of the original fabric bundles, so that was what made most sense to me, just wait until the end. And after all the work on the sampler (and the work still to be done) I really don’t want any regrets like “I could have changed that”, so I totally agree ;-)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love this new version of the block Ariadna and, it was wise to wait. It must have been much easier to see whether the first block co-ordinated well with the others when you had them all in front of you! Christine x

    Like

Leave a Reply

