Knitted baby shoes

Back in November a friend of mine told me he was to become father this Spring. So I knitted a small gift, that now that has been delivered, I can openly share.

This was a really quick and easy project, perfect for beginners. I enjoyed working with small needles and that cotton yarn for babies. It’s extremely soft!

Although I already knew the gender of the baby, I decided to opt for a neutral colour (I love neutrals for babies!) and couldn’t resist to use these wooden buttons I purchased in a patchwork festival last Autumn.

Project: Baby shoes
Date: November 2016 – December 2016
Pattern: Patucos – zapatitos bebé, Oh! Mother Mine DIY (in Spanish)
Yarn: Baby smiles Cotton, Schachenmayr, colour 1066
Needles: 3.00 mm

3 thoughts on “Knitted baby shoes

Leave a Reply

