EPP Party #6: Honeycomb candy (in progress)

This is the current state of block n.6 for the EPP Party. It lacks the border, but this requires lots of tiny pieces that will consume lots of fabric. As I haven’t decided on a fabric for them, and I’m using an old collection which I’m afraid would be out-of-print, I will wait to the end of the sew-along to finish it, so I don’t compromise future fabric choices on the up-coming blocks.

On this one I went back to use thick paper instead of light card stock. With so many pieces and folding involved, it is more comfortable to work with the paper.

(The party is hosted by Mister Domestic and Pat Bravo and runs on Instagram under the hashtag #EPPparty).

Leave a Reply

